Local news

Curfew ended in 17 province from 11 p.m. Oct. 31



PRIME MINISTER Prayut Chan-o-cha’s Operations Centre Facebook page this morning (Oct. 22) posted the publication in the Royal Gazette of regulation number 36 issued under Article 9 of the Emergency Decree on Public Administration in Emergency Situations B.E. 2548 (2005) ending curfew in 17 provinces from 11 p.m. October 31 onwards, Siam Rath newspaper said.

The Centre for Covid-19 Situation Administration (CCSA) executive committee had last Thursday Oct. 14  reduced curfew from 10 p.m. to 4 a.m. to 11 p.m. to 3 a.m. from Oct. 16 onwards

The 17 provinces and districts and sub-districts where curfew ends thenceforth are as follows:

1) Bangkok; 

2) Krabi;

3) Chonburi (only Pattaya City. Bang Lamung, Si Racha, Koh Sichang and Sattahip districts and Na Chom Thian and Bang Saray sub-districts);

4) Chiang Mai (only Mueang Chiang Mai, Doi Tao, Mae Rim and Mae Taeng districts);

5) Trat (Only Koh Chang);

6) Buriram Province (only Mueang Buriram district);

7) Prachuap Khiri Khan (Only Hua Hin and Nong Kae sub-districts);

8) Phang Nga;

9) Phetchaburi (only Cha-am municipality);

10) Phuket;

11) Ranong (only Koh Phayam);

12) Rayong (only Koh Samet);

13) Loei (only Chiang Khan district);

14) Samut Prakan (only in the area of ​​Suvarnabhumi International Airport);

15) Surat Thani Province (only Koh Samui, Ko Pha Ngan  and Koh Tao);

16) Nong Khai (only Mueang Nong Khai, Sang Khom, Si Chiang Mai and Tha Bo districts);

17) Udon Thani (only Mueang Udon Thani, Ban Dung, Kumphawapi, Na Yung, Nong Han and Prachaksinlapakhom districts). 


Top: Not a vehicle in sight on this Bangkok road during curfew. Photo: NNT

Home Page: Neon signs are turned off in Bangkok’s Yaowarat Road during curfew. Photo: Reuters and published by The Straits Times

Also read: List of 46 countries allowed quarantine-free entry from November 1

CCSA: Curfew relaxed to 11 p.m.- 3 a.m.


Leave a Reply